Blue Boat, Yellow Buoys

A short walk on Shaldon beach this afternoon. I only took a few shots and I think I've probably blipped something very like this not too long ago. The main purpose of the expedition, despite the spitty weather was to try out my new toy/s. It's an Olympus OMD EM5 Mk 2 and I think it's rather lovely. If you look at the extra shot and ask me, "What's the difference?", I'll tell you quick as a flash, "three and a half pounds!" That's 1.6 kilograms if you like that measurement scale. The lenses shown cover almost exactly the same width and reach as the ones with the Nikon.

As I said in yesterday's blip there's a lot to learn as everything that can be seems to be backwards compared to the Nikons that I've been using for about 9 years. I'm not retiring my lovely D800, it's just that it won't come out with me so often. It's still likely to be my first choice for special shoots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.