Coryton

Coryton Cove at Dawlish was where I ended up this afternoon. I wandered out onto the rocks but didn't stay there long as I realized  the tide was still coming in. Before I left home I grabbed a few filters and put them in my bag but when it came to using them I realised I'd grabbed the 10 stop ND instead of the 6 stop I use more often. I was going to put it back in the bag when I noticed that the Olympus sees through that dark glass and tells you exactly how long to expose the shot for. That's a pretty neat trick!

The slow shutter speed shot's not quite as sharp as I'd have liked. There might be various reasons for that but I suspect that they're more to do with me than the camera. Anyway that shot's in as an extra and the first shot I took out on the rocks is my main blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.