Luxtons Steps

I walked down to the river this morning. I thought I should go early with some filthy weather coming in. As I walked down I feared I might have missed the best of it as the cloud was becoming heavier. There were a few glimpses of sun and in fact the real rain didn't come in until late afternoon.

I think the rest of this write up is going to be about technical matters so if that isn't of interest you should probably stop here, as I'm still obsessed with the new camera!

I tried some more long exposures using both 6 stop and 10 stop ND filters. When I got back they seemed a bit blurry again. Of course the reason is that I haven't switched the IS off. Doh! A very basic error but again I'm used to a different system rather than the in-body IS on the Oly. I kind of thought that the clever auto IS mode might adapt when it's on a tripod. The shake only really shows up in the long exposure shots (although some hawkeyed person might tell me otherwise). Anyway that's another thing I'll remember from here on. 

My 'Mastering the Olympus' book arrived today so I've got a reference that's a lot more convenient than the pdf manual that comes with the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.