Wesleyan Chapel

Lacking a blip, I noticed how pleasant this building looked it up at night.  I waswalking the dog but I don;t think she appreciated it. This former Wesleyan Chapel in Bierton, dating from 1877, is now the Registered Office of a commercial company, Serious Brands Limited formerly Sunalex Limited, who are manufacturers, amongst other things, of home and workplace reading lighting equipment, hence the face with the shades in front of the chapel which is their corporate logo. The chapel is in perfect condition and the graveyard at the back is immaculately maintained. 


This afternoon I went to see 'A Walk in the Woods' based on Bill Bryson's walk along The Appalachian Trail.  It was very entertaining and humorous as well as having beautiful scenery. 

Another excitement of today is the arrival of a new compact camera.  after a lot of research and reading of reviews I settled on the Panasonic TZ-70 which I hope will give me high quality shots when I am not carrying the D750.  Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.