Tree in Winter

So winter has arrived and temperatures are more as they should be for late November. I had my flu jab this morning and another one for pneumonia (as I am ancient) which won't need to be repeated. Neither has given me any problem. I walked down to the surgery as both cars were elsewhere (#firstworldproblem) and I ought to have done that anyway even if I'd had a car standing in the drive - it's only a bit over a mile from my house so not really very far.

It's exactly a year since our little Amelia was born so celebrations at the weekend for her. That day had been bright and sunny unlike today's grey cloud and drippy rain.

This tree looked starkly attractive against the late afternoon sky as I took the dog for a stroll so has become my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.