pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Thanks

Today I understand it is 'Thanksgiving' in some parts of the world. Quite a nice idea to select one day to give thanks, if that is what they do. And an excuse to eat nice food!

Well, obviously I don't do 'Thanksgiving' but I do give thanks, hopefully at all times when appropriate. Today I had lunch with my lovely friends Pauline & Richard, who came all the way from Cambridge to Norwich to see me. We had an hour and a half to catch up, before I had to go back to the office. I feel lucky to have such friends. It was nice to see familiar faces too. I will visit them at their end of the A 11 next time! Thanks P & R for brightening my week!

Work was busy but I felt a bit more productive - even with quite a lot of phone calls to the team today. I left at 5 and got home at 6. Washed up then cooked some tea for Henry and I.

My second lot of thanks go to Rachel & Alan for their gift of their old printer when mine died. I've spent the last hour printing photos and as this has been one of my 'frogs' for some time, it is a big job I've at last got underway. The printer is brilliant and just shows that when you have no use for something anymore, someone else may be able to give it a new home, if there's still life in it! One man's rubbish is another man's treasure? It was for me. I love recycling! Thanks R & A for this x

It's chilly. I think I'll make a cup of tea & then to bed. Jon & Mollie tomorrow - it's been a long week without them. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.