pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

End of the week...at last!

It's felt like a long week for me. Early mornings don't suit me and fitting dog walking in to my working week just doesn't work for me either.

Today I had a frustrating day and didn't bother to go out at lunchtime. However just before I left I got a message from the lovely Ian B who has a temporary job at Unison Pensions in London & travels from Ely each day. It's been a while since I've seen him, but he sounded happy in his email. I am so glad his very valuable pensions knowledge & skills are being used again. He was one of, if not THE best at CCC Pensions. I sat next to him on my first day at Cambridge in 1989. His redundancy was the most upsetting. I hate remembering that day.

I got home at 5.20 to find everyone else was back already. After dinner Mollie & I went to Morrisons & Jon & H to scouts. Since getting home, I've had a message from Joanne in New Zealand and one from Andy from a pub in Cambridge who had bumped into Barry. Great to still have virtual contact with all my old team. Hopefully we will be able to meet up in the new year. We all have birthdays in January, & if that isn't a good excuse I don't know what is!

Mollie & Henry were pleased to see each other. They have a special bond. Love them.

Finished my book last night. Must be a record!!! It was heartbreaking, but intriguing, at the same time. A dedicated, determined but obsessed lady. I now need to seek out her house in Wells, which she moved from Ware.

To bed. To sleep until 10....at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.