Long day

I am not sure if I'm going to be thrown off 'Blipfoto' for putting this photo I took last night, on today. I uploaded it from my camera today, and cropped out the fuzzy buildings. I know its not allowed....but i don't think it's against the law!

My day has been busy, but looking around my house, you wouldn't think so. I got up at 9. Breakfast done, I wrapped a few christmas presents, then sat in the conservatory and finished a poem I started ages ago. It isn't great. It is for someone at work. After the Archers omnibus had finished, I woke Henry and then took the dogs out. We were out for over an hour. Back at 12.30, Henry was still in his room. He is obsessed with playstation at the moment. 

I cleaned the cooker with that amazing stuff my friend Margaret told me about. Made a fish pie for dinner with the two packs of 9p Basa fillets I had bought a week or so ago and had put in the freezer.

Henry and I then went in to Cromer to buy a couple of bits, plus a (supposedly) pot grown Christmas Tree from Morrisons. It looks healthy. I haven't had a real tree for lots of years, so have plans for this one to sit in the conservatory. It isn't huge, but will be pretty. 

Jon & Moll got back at about 5. They were very tired, after a 500 mile weekend of driving. Of the two uni's this weekend, Staffordshire wins by miles. Mollie will apply, along with others. We will keep an eye on whether there are any other open days for the ones she wasn't able to visit first time round.

I've done other stuff, I just can't think what. But I haven't done any writing, so that's 2 or 3 chapters I need to write in the next 3 days....hmm

Bath now. And bed :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.