Pease pudding

And I love an excuse to feature my dear old cooks cabinet in a blip. But basically I didn’t have a proper blip photo for today, and when I saw Ninjashoe’s comment on my blip from yesterday, I thought I’d bring my can of pease pudding to the foreground to photograph. We always have it hot with gammon, so I’m never without a can in my cooks cabinet (equal to a normal person’s kitchen cupboard!) it is made from yellow split peas and some mild spices, although I don’t taste spice.

Today I’ve been plagued with a dull tense headache all day. Annoying because I have so much work to do. I know. I’m like a stuck record. Jon drove to Poole for work today. Yes, that Poole, the one in Dorset. Too far to go and come back in a day if you ask me. Thankfully he had a work colleague with him so that they could share the driving. He left here at 5.30am and isn’t home yet. He will be here about 9 I think. I got home at 6.30. Henry has been a star. Cooked dinner and washed up. Anything to avoid revising!!

Now I’m going to tackle the Christmas cards again. It has to be done...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.