Spindle

I had a short but productive day at work, getting in at 8 but leaving at 2. From work I went to the Dr for a follow up from my last HRT/headache meeting. I am going to try a few new things but continue with the GET as that clearly is doing something. It meant I was home in the daylight. I fed the chickens and admired my spindle. It has lots of lovely pink flowers this year. I planted it a few years ago brought with me from Wandlebury. With some other shrubs planted at the bottom of the garden in the chicken run, we plan to lay them as a hedge. Well, we plan for Jon to lay them as a hedge!!

We have spent from 6 to 7.30 at parents evening with Henry. We all hate the free for all 'trying to get to see a teacher as soon as their seat is vacant' part of this event, but eventually spoke to all his teachers. He is doing well and now needs to focus on his revision. I'm sure he will do well, but I made lots of notes anyway.

Stopped at Morrison's for a newspaper and couldn't resist the 6p Chelsea buns. It has been a while since I've picked up any bargains like that. So I bought the lot, as a treat for my team members. David has been saying we need to treat ourselves! I know, my generosity knows no bounds!

Don't feel like doing anything else, so a bit of tv then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.