A good sport?

That's Matthew for being my blip, not 'planking' which he was expertly demonstrating to us today in the office. We looked on, probably thinking that 'doesn't look that hard'. Well, I can confirm to those who haven't tried it before, it IS hard. I have just had a go and I did 20 seconds. Everything was wobbling (but I do have a lot of potential for wobble. But if it helps to reduce my wobbly middle it is worth a go.

We did do work today as well and I got out for a wander at lunchtime. I went in Jarrolds and sat on all the sofas. I'm not buying one, I just thought it was something to do. I bought a pack of blank cards so that I can make some Christmas cards, and wandered back through the toy department. I don't buy toys any more sadly, although the Lego looked amazing and there was a whole section age 16+ with no upper age. Most were well in excess of £100. Toys for adults, but where Lego is concerned you never grow out of it do you? If I can I'll add a photo in my extra.

I worked until 5.30 and got home about 6.40 leaving not a lot of time to do my dinner and eat it before heading out to tap. Nearly the end of term so the dance they are doing they have been learning since September. I muddled through but it was enjoyable. Only one more week then we break up for Christmas. I'm definitely going back in January, when we will begin a new dance hopefully, and I will have a better chance of keeping up!

Home now to settle down in front of the tv. A bit of knitting and The Detectorists. What more do I need?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.