Swan Lane, Norwich

Such a pretty little lane, only enhanced by a few Christmas lights. If I was on holiday, is visit towns and cities with these kinds of narrow lanes. Quaint and old fashioned - and yes I've blipped it before! As I was walking back to the office at lunchtime, after more shopping, I stopped as there is so much to see in just this short stretch. A potential painting for a proper artist!

On our way home now. Jon did the ironing in the end....but I did get the ironing board out! There might be a bit left to do...Then the 3 loads of washing I've done since Monday, and a further load due to go in, and we go full cycle. I still want to know the secret of non ironing. Is everything you non-ironers wear made of 1970s nylon/polyester? lol

Might do some craft stuff tonight. My head has been aching this week, but I've tried to ignore it. I've decided however tired and achy it is, I can't let it stop me, otherwise my week is just work/drive/sleep. That's a rubbish existence. So craft tonight....beads? sewing? cards? Not decided...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.