My Cambridge hosts!

After a busy day at work, I left at 4 to drive to Cambridge. Slow getting out of Norwich but once I was on the dual carriageway it was quite plain sailing. I arrived at Karen and Neil at about 6.

Had a quick chat with Felix about his apprenticeship and with Angus about his current work search. It really is hard for young people in Cambridge, like everywhere else I guess. Ok if you know someone, but getting given that first chance to prove yourself, even with a degree and good qualifications and references, is proving really hard. So if you are in the Cambridge area and are willing to give a really lovely 25 year old young man the chance to prove himself, please do get in touch!

Karen and I have been chatting non stop, and now it's nearly tomorrow. Neil came home a short while ago and shared news of his evening as quiz master for one of his famous quiz nights, to raise money and support for his Cambridge City Supporters club. It's been a nice evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.