Me...the emergency blip photo!

As usual when I actually get out and do something or see someone, I forgot to take a photo!

So after a dash to Manda's for my weekly shower this morning, I just had time back at mums to go and get her paper, before heading to the other end of Hoddesdon to meet up with two ladies I was at venture scouts with, way back in the early 1980s. We went for a nice long walk across the fields at the top of Barclay park and then back round in a circle. Lovely to talk through what we are experiencing, with someone who has been a carer for many years and was able to help with ideas. The bottom line is we need to get as much help as possible. Trying to deal with dad at the same time as working out who to contact and what help is available, and what is best for everyone is quite daunting. It might be in the end that professional nursing home is the best place, but for now we are still trying to manage between us with him at home.

Have actually done none of the things on my to do list today. Will need to pack my stuff in the week as I am going home Thursday and want to take everything with me. Then if I am back the following week, I will just limit myself to one bag. Ok 2. Maybe 3.

Pleased to say this selfie is not as fat faced as Thursdays when I was looking positively hamster like! So which is the real me? You can decide!! Lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.