Autumn fruit

I was lucky and after going to bed at 9.30 had a good nights sleep. That can't be said for Manda who came to stay last night and got a taste of what the nights are like. Dad was up 4 or 5 times. We are always concerned about him falling, so when you hear his is awake and moving about, it is impossible to sleep.

This morning I rang the nurse at the Isabel Hospice with an update and our latest concerns. She is helpful and supportive and hopefully we will get more night support next week from Marie Curie. They were life savers last week.

Manda went home at midday, and I sat up in dads room trying to encourage him to drink a bit. He isn't really interested, although did have a small bowl of soup this afternoon. I was looking in a wardrobe where all the old cine films are stored, plus the projector. I had a go at getting it working but the bulb has gone, so I managed to get it out, with the help of an online manual, and will try to buy a new one.

Walked up to the tesco express at around 3pm and when I got back picked the raspberries which we had for pudding. These are such prolific fruiters I must dig some of them up for my allotment.

A few cards made this evening, but it's slow going. And now its 9.30 I think we had better head to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.