Frosty morning woodland walk

In the distance at the end of this fairytale path is where my friend's parents live. I met Isabel for our walk although I was a bit late. The night sitter last night was lovely. She kept me talking this morning, and I didnt get away from here until 7.30 but after racing through Hoddesdon then running up the track to meet the girls we managed a nice walk.

Dont feel like my work day was very productive. I worked until 5. Had decided I wanted to try and start the couch to 5k again, so quickly downloaded the app and went out for my walk run walk session. I find it hard to believe I managed to get to the 5k point before. Anyway, I managed week 1 day 1. It was dark, yet light because it is a town with housing estates. I ran past lots of Christmas lights, all the way down Stanstead Road, up St Margaret's Road and back down Ware road and through the hundred acre estate, getting a bit lost though there, but found my way in the end. Manda and I used to spend the school holidays on our bikes cycling all round the hundred acre estate.

Got home and Manda has come round to spend the evening and is planning to stay over. Feeling really tired as I've had 4 late nights this week waiting for the sitters. Mum won't get another night sitter now until next week, so it is going to be a tiring weekend as dad is particularly restless at night.

I'm off to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.