All Saints Antiques and Collectables, Norwich

Somewhere I spent half an hour this lunchtime. Just browsing. Not enough time to look at everything but I will go back. It is housed in an old church - one of many in Norwich no longer used for worship. I have one of those large bottles with the metal bit around it!

My day began a whole lot better than I thought it was going to be. Last night driving home, my car developed a rattling noise underneath. It was dark and raining when I got home, and Jon had gone out, so I tried to look underneath. I couldn't really see anything, but decided to drive slowly to tap. After dashing about to get ready I ended up forgetting my tap shoes. The noise was worse, and I was getting stressed with thoughts of all the problems it was going to cause me. In the end, I borrowed tap shoes, danced, then drove home really slowly, avoiding the narrow roads. Its these roads that are wrecking my car, they are so bumpy, and I so often have to drive up on the verge to pass people. I feel my car touching the ground. Anyway, Jon said it sounded like my exhaust.

We made plans for me to try to get it in a garage in Norwich within walking distance of work - but in the end it wasn't necessary. Jon looked underneath when it got light enough - about 7.30 this morning, and discovered a kind of bracket thing, hanging on by one bolt instead of 3. He took it off, and hey presto no more rattling. I drove to work as normal, but still avoiding the road through Hanworth. I suppose I need to find out what the bracket is for, so will drop in to the Toyota garage one day next week. In the meantime I'm hoping it isn't important, as I'm driving to Cambridge after work tomorrow, so really don't need any extra worry.

Now I'm on the bus home, which was 10 minutes late and is heaving with people. It seems to be taking a detour....there is talk around me of an accident.

So hopefully I'll get home by 6.30, and then an evening on my own to make things while the boys are at scouts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.