Autumn jewels

I've had a nice day. I was working from home, got loads done, and at lunchtime took Bracken for a quick walk to the allotment. It was drizzly but nice and refreshing. We walked across a farmers field that we are probably not supposed to walk on. It was a short cut but meant Bracken was on the lead less. On our old plot I picked and ate about 8 raspberries! When they have finished fruiting and I get time, I'm going to dig them up and move them across to the new one. The large water tanks are starting to fill with rain water which is good. Especially if we have another hot summer next year, so we need to fill the tanks if we can.

Back home I carried on working until 5, then cooked dinner. The boys went to the gym, and got back just as I was heading out to tap. We've at last finished learning our show dance. Next week is our last one before Christmas, so then I've got to try and remember it with a one month break! Show in February!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.