Sign of the times

I popped up the road at lunchtime to pay in some cheques for mum and dad. First time I have been to a bank in lockdown. I was 7th in the queue and realised I was not going to have a short lunch break if I had this long to wait. Then a lady came out to see if any one wanted to use the self service tills, and they presto i jumped the queue!

Work was interrupted with the usual. I spoke to the district nurse mid morning who said she will try to secure some more night sitters from the 'Continuing health care' but couldn't promise anything. Then i rang Marie Curie but they didn't have anyone free tonight either. Then we had a call from Isabel Hospice who made Espe was free tonight so we grabbed that chance, and she is here now.

I don't know where my day went, but as i didnt finish work until 6.40 i guess it was mostly working. Then i put on my shorts and went on the week 1 day two walk run walk of couch to 5k. Almost enjoyable. Only almost.

Got a headache today. Evening flew and now late to blip as well as late to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.