Anglia Square, Norwich

On the bus home tonight, I sat upstairs at the very front. From there I took this photo, when we stopped to pick up passengers at Anglia Square. I often wander down to this area at lunch time, because there are lots of charity and antique shops. It is a poorer area of Norwich in general, but there I an excellent branch of pound land which is huge. And many other similar shops. There were many courts and yards in this area, and some of the signs are still there. So historically the area had its fair share of slums a with the rest of Norwich.

Work was very productive this morning for me, but less so this afternoon. I didn't leave until gone 5, and was home just after 6. Mollie has spent an hour with Henry sorting and tidying his room with him. Then she cooked tea AND washed-up. I drove to Homebase to buy some 3 amp fuses for the dragons heat lamp control.

Eventually, I sat down at 7.45 to get on with my writing. I managed a chapter of about 900 words in an hour. That leaves me 2 evenings and 2 chapters to write. I've really enjoyed it tonight. Now I'm enjoying Back in Time for Brixton on tv. Then bed at 10 is the plan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.