Finished!

True to his word Jon wallpapered the bedroom today. It was only the wall behind the bed that needed doing and I am very pleased. He likes it too! There is plenty of paper if I decide to have another wall done, but at the moment furniture covers the other walls so I’m happy with it as it is.

While Jon papered, I walked the dog to the allotment and spend an hour digging a small patch over, weeding out the dock roots as I went. I disturbed a small wood mouse when I pulled back the carpet to dig. He had made a nest of dried straw. He ran off under another bit of the carpet. Bracken spent the next hour trying to find him, while I dug. He failed thankfully!

The morning was the usual. Ironing to The Archers while Jon and Henry were at archery. I started to write my Christmas cards. How I hate that job, so my apologies if you don’t feel love oozing from the envelope as you open it. I will run out and may have to make a few. My ideas are time consuming though, a commodity I possess little of. Sorry in advance if you don’t get a card from me. It could be one of several reasons, a) I ran out of cards, b) I ran out of stamps, c) menopausal brain so I forgot I knew you? I’ll buy stamps this week.

We had gammon and pease pudding for dinner. Jon said he had never had pease pudding until he met me. Going to sit down and knit now. TV and a couple of hour relaxing. It’s been a productive weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.