Uni visits, then a night out in Coventry!

Jon and Mollie left for Stoke on Trent this morning, with an overnight bag. I did the dutiful wife/mother and made them a big cooked breakfast to set them on their way.

I took the dogs out for a longer walk than usual, and will do again tomorrow. I haven't told Bozli though. If he knows, he won't want to come! He'll be 15 next month, so he really is an old man.

We did some tidying, and then Henry and I went into Sheringham. We were there over 3 hours! Market, shops, coffee stop. Its only a small seaside town. I dont know how we spent that long there, but it was such a relaxed morning, it was nice to have the time to just browse without a rush.

What was left of the afternoon, I tried to tidy some more. But I'm just not very good at it. Hoovered the lounge. Then nipped into Cromer for chips on the pier. Tried out the night setting on my camera.

Home and received tho photo. Dan met up with Moll and Jon in Coventry where they will be staying tonight. I'm so glad they have the chance to see him. I've sent an advent calendar. I know he's 21....but so?

Now its 'Strictly' and then we are going to watch a film. And a nice cup of tea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.