Modelling fees!

Look what I've got - a big raw hide bone, some sausages and a packet of 'scruffy bites'.

Why have I got all these treats?.............................Because I'm a 'model dog', that's why; and all these treats are my 'modelling fees'!

Let me explain:

Last Sunday, Ann's friend Val, who works at Powells Holiday Cottages, saw my 'U is for United Downs' blip and asked if she could pinch it for work. (I wonder if I'll feature in 'Powells' brochure next year??!!) Obviously Ann said, 'yes', thinking she might want to crop me out of the photo and just have a nice 'Cornish tin mine' photo in the sunshine. But oh no she didn't - she wanted me in the photo as well.

WOW - I've been spotted as a gorgeous photogenic little collie!

Well, Ann always has my best interests at heart and as my 'modelling agent' told Val I commanded a big fee?! Val said I could have a bone as my modelling fee..............................but just look how many treats I've got for one photo shoot.

........................I could get used to this modelling lark?!!!

PS - The wine is Ann's. Obviously as I had so many treats she thought she deserved a treat herself. Treats in the sunshine .......................fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.