Local Exposure 2

I finally managed to get into Loughborough without Basil, which enabled me to view two photography exhibitions. This one was at Charnwood Museum. It's the second of Shepshed and District Camera Club's Local Exposure photography exhibitions.

My four photos are visible in this shot, although I shan't tell you where. Another exhibition at the museum was of textiles produced by a local group. They were breathtaking.

Then on to the Town Hall to see Dave Green's Constructed Photographs, which will close next weekend.

Dave had been to the camera club to talk about his work. Viewing it at a larger size and in print was quite stunning. A bit sad that he's only managed to sell one print.

After coffee with Mr Aziz, who is going to do a makeover of The Berber Shop, I nipped up to TKMaxx to pick up some gifts for Christmas, finishing off with a pot of tea and a savoury gluten free muffin at Muffin Break.

Len was out playing tennis last night, so I was able to watch the final film in The Hobbit trilogy. Got the feeling that I'd seen it all before (LotR), that the actors were going through the motions, and that they all looked so much older in this, compared with their young selves in LotR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.