The Church of St Helen

I think this might be the last bike ride for a few days as the weather is looking decidedly wet and windy.  That’s not such a bad thing as my legs were jaded today.  

I only had a quick ride and I had to change direction as the road was closed to Otley.  I headed back to The Church of St Helen in Denton as I was rather taken by it on my last trip there.

By the time I reached the Otley roundabout, the police let me through on my bike despite the road still being closed to vehicles.  I was quite surprised when I had to lift my bike over the lamppost that was straddling the whole road.  It looked like someone had hit it as a squished bumpered car was just being towed away.

I hope they’re OK but it did make for the quietest trip ever on what is normally quite a busy road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.