Black Friday

Seriously not happy!  Ann not me.  This is most definitely ‘Black Friday’.  Ann has just received an email to say that her BT bill is ready to view online.  So she’s viewed it on line and discovered that every time she’s phoned the tax office, which is a lot of times, ( see rant of 11th November) she’s been charged 59p for the privilege of having to listen to a load of blurb before being told, ‘There is no one available to help you at the moment.  Please call back later.’

Seriously not happy with BT either.  I know it’s my own fault, because I pay all my bills by direct debit and rarely scrutinise them, but my line rental seems to have gone up about 50% since last year.  Note to self – 2016; I will become a very financially savy consumer!

Grrrrrrr........................

Anyway, today Ann said, ‘Molly, we are not going anywhere near any shops today.  I can’t be doing with all this 'Black Friday' stuff.  Would you like to go out for the day?’

So even though it was very mizzly & drizzly, off we went to Watergate Bay.  The tide was all the way out so I had loads of room for a good run about.  It took us almost 2 hours to walk to the end of the beach and back.

And then we went to Newquay and I had an ‘on my lead’ walk around the town.  We were going to have lunch in our fav dog friendly cafe but do you know what?.....................  It was closed!  Booohooo.  So we sat in the car and shared a MacDonalds cheeseburger!

And now it’s raining (again) and is blowing a hooley outside.  But we’re all warm & cosy indoors and aren’t intending going anywhere tonight.

PS – Got our first Christmas card today and it’s not even December???!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.