Fife Coast Path

Big long walk Sunday!

Walked to Waverley Train Station. Jumped on a train. Went to Inverkeithing. Walked from Inverkeithing along the 'Fife Coast Path' to Aberdour. Went to see Ann's friend Iain and his cute little cat, Minx.

Minx is scared of me so she went and hid under the bed and then she disappeared out through the cat flap. I spent the whole time evil eye-ing the bedroom door and the cat flap just in case she was brave enough to reappear. She wasn't!

Iain cooked Ann roast chicken for dinner. Very scrummy, yummy. I know because he gave me lots of little titbits.

Only just made it back onto the train from Aberdour to Edinburgh. Ann made me run and I was really tired because I haven't had any sleep time today. We raced over the rail bridge and the very lovely guard didn't let the train leave until we got on. Phew – didn't fancy waiting another hour in the cold!

Jumped on a bus to take us home from the station. Far too tired to walk.

Very late dinner for a gorgeous little collie so I've gobbled it all up really quickly, I've had my dental stick and now it's bedtime.

Goodnight all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.