A walk & lunch with Kay & Cassie

Today I had a lovely walk around Harlaw Reservoir with Ann's friend, Kay, and four year old Cockerpoo, Cassie. The sun was shining and the sky was blue but it was absolutely freezing especially when I decided to go into the reservoir for a bit of a splish, splash, splosh!



I was in 'collie show off mode' today. I was zooming around all over the place because after I'd been in the reservoir I was really cold so I had to do loads of running to warm up I wanted to show Cassie how super speedy I was.



Cassie was being a bit silly. She kept running into the woods because she kept seeing squirrels that needed chasing. Cassie is only four years old so she hasn't yet learnt that when squirrels run up trees they do not come down the same tree. Cassie sat at the bottom of the tree and barked at them. But because I am a very sensible, mature, grown up collie, I knew that the squirrels would just jump onto another tree and come down somewhere else. Lol! I wonder how long it is going to take for Cassie to become as intelligent as me????



After our lovely walk we went for lunch in the 'Kinleith Mill'. Well, I say we went for lunch. Obviously the humans had lunch. Us doggies just had to lie down and behave ourselves. I'm always very well behaved when we go into pubs because I've had lots of practice but do you want to know what Cassie did?................................... She kept growling at me! I just ignored her because I knew if I didn't behave Ann wouldn't take me out for lunch with her again am a very sensible, mature, grown up collie.



We've had a lovely walk and lunch. Thanks Kay & Cassie. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.