Mexican Daisies

Just as I thought my cold was on its way out I woke up with a sore throat and a headache – not what I wanted.  Regardless of that I had to get BB up to do his last cello practice, and finish his homework. He got both done – hurrah.  I rather bravely hung some washing out – it was mild and bright, so it seemed a good idea – then we headed off to school.  I had a few chores to do this morning, including getting BB’s badminton racquet restrung.  This chore, above all others, was the one I had to get done as he had a badminton tournament this afternoon.  I also had to sort out some PTA stuff – which was my second most important task!

I picked BB up from school and had to route march him up the road as we had to be in North Berwick by 1.15pm for badminton.  The lovely bright and mild day had descended into wild sleet, so we were slightly delayed in getting there – but we were still in plenty of time. We emerged around four hours later.  BB was quite unhappy when he went out, as he claimed that his opponent was cheating (they were self-scoring!). 

We came home for a quiet evening in front of the TV.  I am even thinking about lighting the fire.

I spotted these daisies in a garden today.  I think they are called Erigeron or Mexican fleabane.  So nice to see them still flowering in late November.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.