Princes Square

TT was ready to take BB to football this morning, except BB was sitting in the hall reading the Beano, still in his pyjamas.  I won’t go into detail about what happened next – but it was loud.  I was glad when they left.  I then headed off to Glasgow to meet up with a couple of friends for lunch.  We worked together about fifteen years ago – though I don’t see them that often any more.  My train to Glasgow was very entertaining – well my travelling companions were – lots of alcohol combined with lots of chat about poker and gambling – and all at 10.30am!

I left home in brilliant sunshine, but the time I got to Glasgow it was pouring – what else would you expect in Glasgow?!  I had a very quick look round the shops before meeting up with M and T.  The shops were hideously busy, but I did pick up a great bargain in a shop that had 30% off everything.  I hadn’t noticed all the signs, so thought the assistant had made a mistake!  A lovely surprise – I almost went and looked round the shop again!

I had a great starter for lunch – best described as deep fried macaroni cheese – only in Glasgow!!  We would still be sitting in the restaurant if they hadn’t moved us on as they needed the table back. By the time I got back to Edinburgh it was pouring.  Luckily I managed to get BB and TT to come and pick me up, so I was able to get our usual train to the park and ride.

A gin and tonic on the sofa beckons.

The Christmas decorations in Princes Square are very pretty.  The double helix-like decoration appeals to the biologist in me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.