Birmingham Blip Meet

I have just written a whole lot of words, and when I went to load it, they disappeared, so I'll be brief now as its been a long day and I need my bed ....

Today, I returned to the City of my childhood, Birmingham for a very special reason, a Blip Meet :)

I set out at 8.15am this morning, very excited and caught the train to Reading where I caught another train to Birmingham where I met up with the lovely hildarose (and her super handyman husband, or SHH), tryards, igor, anniemay, tinksandtonks, meeshj, tedwin, chantler63, and johnh1989!  

Thanks go to  hildarose for organising us; tinksandtonks for that wonderful coffee after my journey and meeshj for showing me all around and making sure I didn't get lost amongst the Christmas Markets and getting m to the Cosy Club for lunch :)

Not long home after a very long journey thanks to delayed trains, the first 25 minutes, and the second (on a horrible freezing cold platform at Reading) for 20 minutes, so now I'm off to bed as I'm already falling asleep!

I'll put some more pictures into flickr tomorrow, but this is of course of the Bull from the Bull Ring Centre, and in my extras are the lunch party and another bigger bull shot :)

Additional information about the Birmingham Bull Ring from Wiki!  Apparently The Bull is one of the top ten sculptures in the world , see Birmingham Mail!   I am still trying to find something about why they dress the bull up :)


Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.