The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Waterfall, lake and snorkelling

I didn't get much sleep, especially after being woken by the crew shouting to each other at around 5am when we arrived at the next stop. We all had breakfast at about 7am and then swam to shore and had a little walk up to a waterfall which had been on the itinerary for showering under it. However, I'm not sure how anyone could shower under it as it's not that kind of waterfall. Anyway, we heard lots of laughing and shouting from above the waterfall and we climbed up to find two groups from other boats doing exactly the same tour as us but with different companies.

I saw Louisa, the Lao/German girl from my dorm in Kuala Lumpur and we had a catch up while watching people jump from a tree to a freshwater pool. I had a swim in the pool and then everyone headed back to the boat. The next stop was Pulau Satonda, a tiny island with a massive saltwater lake. We took our time to snorkel from the boat to the beach and I followed these interesting razorfish which swim vertically. We also saw a turtle but it was quite deep.

The saltwater lake wasn't at all picturesque so I mainly just sat by the beach and talked to some Brits from another boat. We soon set sail again and travelled for 18 hours straight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.