Gitama's World

By Gitama

He Conducted a Symphony of the Sea........

....A special goodbye to Benji.

Today I spent with Ma and Pa...their little dog Benji was so unwell that it was time to call the vet...... Mum was beside herself...Dad just silently wept now and then.
It felt like an age before the vet finally came...a lovely gentle woman with a lot of consideration for the tears that were being shed. After she left the three of us just sat there and cried...(for me I felt happy that Benji was now at peace.....holding him in my arms it was so palpable as I felt the life leave his little body)...I think my heart was breaking to see my Mum and Dads heart breaking.
It is so amazing how deeply and profoundly our furry family bury their little spirits so deep within our hearts and intertwine with every part of our lives. I am also thinking of Jen who not long ago lost Hannah and then Biker Bear having to say goodbye to her Shadow Dancer.

We drove back past and and had a quick stop off at Hastings Point....(always a wonderful stop to clear away any dross that is sticking around).......the boy ran out to the point....to me he looked as if he was conducting a symphony with the waves crashing upon the rocks...perhaps he was ......he certainly is in his element amongst it all....who knows what magic happens inside of him.

I hope you get to sleep tonight  Mum.

“Love easily confuses us because it is always in flux between illusion and substance, between memory and wish, between contentment and need.”
Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.