Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Beach

Today was very fine...the little guy was much better  and full of beans.....even though a pain in the bum. A friend brought cake for morning tea.....and the day flowed on from there.

I am still without a car...it's getting fixed from a dingle before I went away.......some eejit wasnt looking where they were going.....anyway a good excuse to get out the bike and take Rumi to the beach.
Thank goodness everything had cooled down somewhat again...and even better I pumped up the tyres ( I nearly busted my pooper valve the other day with the dog and the kid in the trolley with flat tyres).

Because of the wind the beach looked as if it was washed clean......I love it when its like that.....just empty...full of space .....and blue with touches of green and white......and a happy little dog in the foreground.......there is something so special about feeling that emptyness .
I have spent time meditating....I have to say ...it's not really my thing......I seem to enter the zone in other ways........anyway...the colors the clouds the feeling of space all around....it cant get much better than that.

“There is no such thing as a weird human being, It's just that some people require more understanding than others.”
Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.