I've been framed!!

Before I got today's Squirrel Blip Friday shot we went out to enjoy this beautiful unseasonably warm day.  Today's high was 65° F and tied the record high for the day. 

We had to do a little shopping as I had seen a FitBit advertised at a good price (I hate Black Friday shopping! But it wasn't too bad.) and then afterwards we stopped at a park/trail along the Monocacy Creek.  As I got out of the car I saw a large bird circling overhead and thought it was a turkey vulture.  But when I pointed my camera up I immediately saw that it was a bald eagle (see extra)!! Ironic since on November 16 we drove nearly 3 hours to Conowingo Dam to view/photograph the bald eagles!  And here was one not 10 minutes from home!!

When we got home I put some more bait food out for the squirrels and sat in the sun room waiting.  As usual I didn't have to wait long.  

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.