A good weekend

I've had a great weekend. Little Miss and her friend KC were adorable and incredibly well behaved. Cousteau has had a couple of good walks. I've got a lot of my school work done and just have two classes of reports to go.

Today, the girls went to Sunday school with Little Miss' auntie and Mr B and I had a cruisy morning (I did some work and then we had a leisurely breakfast). Then off to Bounce, where Mr B and the girls jumped their little hearts out and I read a good book.

Later, we made a cameo appearance at a one-year-old's birthday party and home for KC's parents to pick her up.

Cousteau and I took a pleasant walk at the dog park and now it's home for the Sunday night routine and an early night.

So yes, it's been a great weekend. Oh, and the creme de la creme was when young RVP rang me this morning to tell me that she and her boyfriend have just got engaged. So happy for you guys! 

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.