Derelict Sunday - Little Barn

An early trip to Harrogate to deliver Mrs madwill to the Stitching and Quitling Show - (again). A very wet and windy drive there and back, so the prospects for dog walking were pretty grim - however soon after I got home the rain stopped and the sun broke through so I got ready...

Human protection against the expected weather...
Hat - check
Neck warmer - check
Thick sweater - check
Waterproof jacket and trousers - check
Thermal leggings - check
Waterproof walking boots - check

Dog Protection :
Collar and lead - check

All sorted then.

I spotted this old barn earlier in the week and so we walked past it today to photograph it for Derelict Sunday. You can just see the hole in the roof (through the doorway). Despite the sunny look it was actually tipping it down at this point and my other shots were ruined by water on the lens - so this is the only one that made it.

On our way back we had to wade through ankle deep water in the corner of a field - so my boots filled up with water giving me squelchy walk home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.