Crab Apples In The Rain

We did our walk early again - as heavier rain was forecast for later in the morning. My main boots are still drying after their soaking yesterday and so I used my older pair and unfortunately they are no longer waterproof. This meant we had to stick to paved bridle / cycle paths!

The rain was not too bad at the start of the walk - but got heavier as we progressed. The dogs were quite soggy towards the end.

I did find a nice little crab apple tree and I like this pair hanging there covered in raindrops (managed to keep the lens dry today). I have also included an extra of the fruit lying on the ground.

Also included an extra of Finlay standing with a towel over his head waiting for his rub down!

I stopped to talk to one of the stable owners along the way - he was busy erecting a gate at the end of the bridle way that gives access to his yard. Sadly his stable has been 'visited' several time during the night recently and he wants to make life as difficult as possible for any future intruders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.