Acer Leaf

Mixed bag of weather today - grey and damp all morning and then brighter around lunch time - which is when we escaped for our walk.

There were a couple of large trees that had blown over - and there was a lot creaking and splitting noises as we walked through the woods. I suspect that there may be more over before the week is out.

The footpaths were very muddy again and lots of new 'lakes' have appeared in the fields.

I had wanted to do a ladybird for Tiny Tuesday - but the one I had lined up (which has been in the same place for the last three days) had moved. Next time I see it I will capture it and keep it safe!

Next door has an acer tree in the garden and all the leaves have turned red and are dropping - so on our way in today I picked up one of them that was in our garden. It is photographed on a bit of greaseproof paper on top of my iPad with the screen set to maximum brightness (in an app called 'Negative Viewer' which basically mimics a light box)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.