Every picture tells a...

By Eptas

A cycle lane...

..in Amsterdam.

Probably one the most dangerous places for a pedestrian!  Cyclists here have all the attributes of successfully assassins; they are ruthless, fast, silent and deadly.  The only ones more dangerous are tourists on hire bikes (like these) who haven't a clue.  I was intending to take a shot with more cyclists heading towards me but, for Health & Safety reasons (i.e. my health & safety), I decided not to try.  

For those interested in the technical aspects: I used a Canon IXUS 970IS on Auto setting (as usual) and it was taken without the use of a safety harness.  Mrs E was on standby in a local shop to pull me to safety if required.

Thoughts of an optimistic pessimist:
Our final night in Amsterdam so, for a change, we're off out for a few beers and a curry.  (Hoping for the best.)
It's Saturday and, as there are even more stag and hen parties, it's going to be hell out there!  (Expecting the worst!)

Homer J Simpson's words of wisdom:
"I'm a white male, age 18 to 49. Everyone listens to me, no matter how dumb my suggestions are."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.