Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

In a bed of black earth

Yes, of course this image isn’t black, it’s brown.
 
I have this idea though.  It’s the only thing keeping my ears apart.  Something about the quality of light this time of year, which often seems to me more black than light and if you go back to images of summer (which I have been doing this morning in an effort to delete the extraneous from my hard drive) the difference in quality is really quite striking.  July light would never look like this, not even in mono.
 
However, as I’m well aware I’m not making much sense I thought I’d try to explore said idea for a few days.  This daff bulb - given free by the local garden centre and planted today - is my first effort.  You’re welcome to tell me I’m crazy.
 
Hope you’re having a good weekend.  The wind has just blown down 2 of my garden fence panels so it’s likely to be an expensive one for me for all the wrong reasons.
 
Wishing you a good week ahead  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.