Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Iced

Having been out yesterday to see the sunset, I thought I'd go the whole hog and get up this morning for the sunrise!  This was taken at Winnall Moors just as the sun was breaking through.  And, yes, it really was that cold.  Everything frosted stiff.  I was very pleased to get back to hot coffee and porridge!

Apart from which, I have now dipped my toes in the Christmas present buying thing.  The Westgate Museum has got a very nice - and, I'm afraid, very expensive - pop up shop of crafts and produce from Hampshire makers.  Best of all (from my perspective) it's calm and peaceful in there, unlike the regular shops and Christmas Market.

Tonight is our last choir rehearsal before the concert next Tuesday, so it's an extra long one.  I'm afraid I may now have to leave most of the rest of my commenting 'til the morning.

Have a peaceful evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.