Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Morn Hill

Today was another cracker - an even harder frost than yesterday's, which lay all day where the sun didn't get to it.  After the late rehearsal last night, though, I didn't get up early, instead I took myself off to Morn Hill this afternoon to see how my friends the Exmoor ponies were getting on.  There are 5 of them, a hilariously snooty lot who fidget when you get among them.

However, despite the close shots this was my favourite because of the sweeping hills behind them.  The hillside grass is very bleached out by this time of year and most of the whiteness you see in the distance is frost or sun, not fartnackling.

The one panic of the day was my computer.  It is very old.  It seems to have recovered its equilibrium but if I suddenly go quiet on blip you will know why :(  Meanwhile I shall get on with delayed commenting.

Have a lovely evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.