Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Black rose

Okay, this is day 2 of my thoughts on black light, by which I mean not just the lack of light but a sort of dark quality to light at this time of year (Yeah, I know, she must be making it up).

This very small rose was given me by an elderly lady I visit and is sitting on my kitchen window sill.  Today I blipped it in the only slightly larger amount of sun we saw this morning.  Since about 2pm it's almost been dark enough to draw the curtains ;)

Tonight we are singing in Winchester Cathedral to help celebrate the 70th Anniversary of Christian Aid, which feels like quite an honour.  That's why I'm posting early and may be slightly later than usual commenting.

Have a good journey home and a lovely evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.