Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Black elder

This isn't black elder, of course (though there is such a thing), it's just very autumnal elder with only a very few leaves left.  But it is number 3 in my series this week - the difference in quality between summer and winter light.  Despite the dark tones, I did rather like the colours here.

Thanks to so many of you not just for your hearts and stars (much appreciated) but also for your good wishes concerning singing in the cathedral last night.  It was a very special event, though unfortunately I picked up on some pretty devastating family news just as I was walking into the building.  So for me an occasion of mixed emotions.

And tonight it's singing again - an extra long rehearsal - so I will do what commenting I can now and finish the rest tomorrow.

Wishing you a peaceful evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.