Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Black hair

First of all, apologies for repeat use of model.  She wasn't that keen either.

I knew in my this week's series of 'black' (ie winter) light blips I would want to include a person or two.  I was planning to go for a street shot.  However, Wednesday is my very busy day and this presented itself as a request for a 'quick shot against a plain background, please' so the newly designed and knitted wrap could go up on Facebook.  It was a quick shot too, but as soon as I saw the image in the camera I realised I really liked the colours and it was spot on what I was trying to produce. 

So here we are. A portrait where the light doesn't reflect off shiny dark hair but instead gets absorbed by it.  Ditto dark clothes.

Okay, enough of this.  I am pretty exhausted and I do want to look at your blips before I fall into bed  :0))

Happy Wednesday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.