Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Silent night (black sky)

Managed to take this earlier before it got too wild, though it was distinctly damp and, as you can see, people were beginning to scatter.

Okay, I know this slightly breaks my self imposed rules about a series on winter light, except that how could you ignore the fact that at this time of year there is more blackness than daylight and some nice Christmas lights to add sparkle?

Today I bought my Christmas cards and made inroads into present acquisition.  The bus coming home was so full I thought I'd never get out the bus.  And then what did I do?  Drank a cup of tea, picked up my tripod and headed right back into town!

And tomorrow is Friday, which is a pretty pleasant thought. 

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's.  And enjoy the rest of the evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.