Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Squash

The lovely friend I had coffee with yesterday gave me this squash grown on the urban farm she's a member of.  I told her I'd blip it today so here it is.  And I was so glad I'd got today's blip done early and at home.  After raking up the leaves in the garden I went into the city centre to find the bedlam was even worse that last weekend's 'black Friday'.

First I went round a very large craft fair at the Guildhall.  Then I struggled up the High Street.  It was full to bursting with shoppers and Saturday market stalls (yes, I know, you're expecting a pun on squash, consider it said.)  When I got to my bank I was astonished to find all 4 of their cash machines had already run out of notes - bearing in mind it was only 2pm. 

Apparently 38 coaches of tourists arrived this morning.  The city centre is tiny.  I think the Sunday Times carried a piece last weekend about  Winchester's Christmas market at the Cathedral, so let's blame them.

Okay, that's enough rambling.  And tinsel.  Though I think I'd going to have to watch Strictly tonight.

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.