Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Double trouble

Definitely a day to be indoors with strong winds and squally showers.  I don't know how but I managed to stay dry on both dog walks.

Am trying to sort out the spare bedroom and managed to move a wardrobe to a different wall and one or two parts of the carpet which were underneath the wardrobe are nearly threadbare as if its been nibbled, don't know how though, definitely not a mouse.  I had a horrible feeling it might be damp underneath and pulled the carpet up for a look, but no all seemed to be fine.  The wallpaper from behind the wardrobe was coming away so started to pull it off and was happy to see that the plaster underneath seems ok, so a job for the New Year I think.

So here's Misty and her best friend waiting for me to throw a ball.  I only threw it a couple of times before the next shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.