Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

We said farewell to Norfolk this morning, but first had a final walk with Misty at Wells. Its a wonderful beach for dog walking but there is an area where dogs are banned, yes even in the winter. Naughty Misty strayed a few inches into the banned area and the dog police turned a blind eye as it was a first offence :) Not a very sharp photo but I wanted to include the No Dogs sign and this was the best of the bunch.

One of my blip friends ChrisA just so happens to live on the route I was taking to the family in Essex so of course I had to pop in and say hello and sample her wonderful home made leek and potato soup which was wonderful. We had a lovely chat and Misty enjoyed lots of attention and chased a cat who regularly visits her garden, naughty girl. Chris was also naughty as handed me a gift bag full of birthday pressies which included a hand knitted neck warmer for all my winter dog walking. Thank you Chris :)

Off to visit my mum in Colchester hospital tomorrow. She sleeps all the time so hope she manages to wake up for a few minutes to see me. Afterwards we are off to my great nephew's third birthday party :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.